Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Watch a day in my life…

A fun video by me.

Hi, guys,

I wanted to share a video I made with my family now that Substack allows you to do that. If you didn't know before, my daughter has a YouTube channel we have lots of fun with. I’m rarely ever in her videos, sticking to being the videographer. I told her I wanted to do a day in the life video that I was in, and she said I could if I was brave enough!

My dad was a videographer of my childhood (it was also his profession). He died a few years ago and I’m sure he would be tickled by our videos. One of my to-do projects is to transfer all of the VHS tapes to the cloud. We have hundreds of hours on tape that we’d love to preserve.

Memory is very important to me so I treasure all of the video and photos, from my childhood and now with my daughter. It is of even more importance because of seeing my dad suffer from dementia in the last year of his life. Memory is fleeting and finite. The cloud allows that memory to theoretically live on forever.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy this video. It shows a bit of the behind the scenes of the McCarter family. Let me know if you like it and would like to see some more.

Primarily I’m a writer, but my main goal is to make meaningful content. Hopefully this content will do that here too.

Have a great rest of the weekend!

Melissa

0 Comments
Briefly by Melissa
Briefly by Melissa
Authors
Melissa Miles McCarter